A Faithful God

I admit that I often struggle with the Christian Faith

I struggle to read the word of God regularly

I struggle to pray regularly

I struggle to Love others as the Bible teaches me to

I struggle to live by faith

I struggle with the temptations of this world

I have wanted at times to give and go my own way

BUT

There is nowhere else to go

There is no-one else reliable and trustworthy enough to put my Trust in

There is no other Truth but in God, through Christ alone

Even when I feel that God is against me, there is no-one else to go to, but to Him (Psalm 60)

Even when I fail and am not faithful to Him, He shows how great He is by His Faithfulness to me (Romans 3v1-8)

Leave a Reply

